Posted by: Ray | May 1, 2010

Ray’s Sail Round the UK for Charity – passage diary, current location and summary table.

Sailing Scotland 2008
Sailing Scotland 2008

 

Welcome to my Passage Diary.  On these pages you will find highlights, with photos, of each leg of my cruise since I left Lymington in April 2008.

Scroll down to see entries of my passages: or use the links to the right (Index) for faster loading a page at a time and to reach all earlier passages.  I am still in the process of restoring photos to a few of my earlier entries.

Photos on this BLOG may be viewed larger by clicking on the photo.  Use the back button on your browser when you want to come back to the post.

I have now returned to Lymington and had a fantastastic welcome on arrival by friends, family and the press.  Click here to see video of my arrival back in Lymington.

I hope my story is of interest to other sailors and might help those considering passages around the UK coast in the future. I hope it might also act as a motivation for those who have a dream, whatever their age, to go for it …. it can be achieved.  🙂

Ray

The number of views made each month on my web site has been increasing throughout the year and exceeded 1000 during the months of July and August 2009.  Total views are now  nearly 19,000 since this new BLOG was started in December 2008.       🙂


Current Location:   Back at my home port of Lymington.

Miles Completed: 2999 Days on board:  Lots 🙂
Night Hours: 24 Days on passage: 130
Ports & harbours visited 100 Nights at anchor/mooring buoy: 37
Charity Totals:  * £4182 Original Goal achieved:   Thank you all  Let’s exceed it!  🙂 £3000

*  Gift Aid (Tax reclaim) of £740 will be received by the charities on top of this figure.

Please support me and visit my charity donation sites by clicking on the link of your choice below. Or donations can be made at any Halifax or Bank of Scotland Branch by the usual methods.

A link ‘About Donations’, with further information, is on the right of this page. Thank you Ray
                 rethink_logo1                                                  
        
           mariecurie60_logo          rnli_logo      
 

 

I have now added a 2009 Sponsorship Poster that may be downloaded and printed.  Please help promote my challenge and the charities supported by displaying it at your work, club, village or on other public notice boards.

2009 Poster: 2009 poster

2009 Poster that may be personalised to forward to others:2009 poster with personal introduction.

Categories

